celebrating glenn ortega

We love you Glenn!
Sept 8 1972 – Sept 18 2008

 

[visit http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/glennortega for joyce’s cousin’s story]

 

______________________________________________________________________________________

Joyce,

I can only imagine just how sad you must feel
For losing someone so special you love.

This grief-filled time must still feel surreal
And you’re searching for answers from above.

I hope, with all my heart, that your pain will decrease
That your spirit will be uplifted and gain strength again.

I pray that your faith will bring about inner peace
And that almighty God will send blessings from heaven.

‘Til then, my dear friend, if you need me to lighten your load
I am eagerly waiting to come to your aid.

Just call on me, and I’ll travel down that rough road,
Until the dark and difficult times begin to fade.

Love,
Cil

 

13 thoughts on “celebrating glenn ortega

  1. Joyce,

    You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers during this difficult time. I maybe miles away, but know that I am there to support you.

    Love,
    Stacey

    Reply
  2. You are all in my thoughts and prayers! Glenn was a wonderful person with a huge heart! I will treasure our friendship with all that I have! He is loved by so many and will be missed dearly!!

    Sarah

    Reply
  3. Joyce,
    Thanks for the call.
    Glenn was the best. I remember him always with a big smile on his face, comical and always in high spirits. Remember all the silly stuff we did when we were young (not that we’re old). I will keep those memories close.
    Although I am not so near, I am just a phone call away.
    Please give my regards to your family.
    Big HUG to Will and Keku!!
    Love you,
    Elsa

    Reply
  4. Hey Joyce,
    It was nice chatting with you earlier. Thanks for sending me the information. I read it as soon as I got it. Again, please accept my love to you and the people of Glenn’s life. My memories of him (even though it was when we were kids) will never be forgotten. Please keep in touch!
    Love ya (and miss ya),
    Robyn

    Reply
  5. I went to elementary school with Glenn in Hawaii and while we weren’t the closest of friends, I remember him being a nice guy. Strangely, I haven’t thought of him until just in the last day or so and find out that he passed away. For all it’s worth, I send out my sympathy and condolences to his family and friends.

    Reply
  6. I found this out only a few months ago but I didn’t believe it was him. On behalf of all the shows I’ve been on with him, Sleepless, TAG, Wayne’s class, Byrds of Paradise and the Brady Bunch, I want to express my sincerest sympathies. He will be missed.

    Reply
  7. I first met Glenn in Wayne Ward’s acting school. We became fast friends because of his energetic personality. I remember doing scenes with him and realized what great talent he had. I still remember doing dramatic scenes that turned into comedy because we couldn’t keep a straight face. Not only were you an excellent actor but a wonderful person. Rest in peace my brother.

    Reply
  8. Hi Joji, this is Glenn’s sister. Thanks for leaving this comment on my cousin’s blog. As I mentioned in my reply back to Tony above, it means a lot to know that my brother’s memory lives on, Your comment actually made me laugh aloud because Glenn was such a jokester and those are the best memories of him!

    Galen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

